Help! Mini-Egg Hangover!

Ugh. I woke up with a hangover today. You know, headache, feel so tired that no amount of sleep will help. Can’t get out of bed. Even a little sick.

Funny thing is, Ididn’t drink last night. At all. No, my hangover, I’m embarrassed to say, is a product of the Mini-Egg. Those little delicious chocolate eggs that are now available ALL YEAR ROUND, not just Easter.

Let me be the first to say that it was NOT the smartest idea I’ve ever had.

Yesterday we went to Shopper’s for a few things, and I thought “Ohhhhh Mini-Eggs. I’ll just buy them one more time before the detox.” And proceeded to eat them throughout the day. All day. I mean, all day.

How did I feel? J

ittery. Nauseous. Tired. Lethargic. Headache. Achy (joints).

Wow.

Is that not enough to get me to stop eating sugary crap???

Maybe seeing it in black & white will help. Documented forever and a place for me to come and remind myself. And yes, the articles I posted earlier definitely help too.

I think I should start my sugar part of the detox soon. Well, after tomorrow’s dinner with two of the girls from my Rogers team (can’t wait to see them!).

Sugar sucks. Let me remember that.

3 responses to “Help! Mini-Egg Hangover!

  1. Dinner with the Rogers girls…helloo!? Where’s my invite? šŸ™‚

    Great blog post! I forwarded this to my gf, we have often woken up from mini egg hangovers…but now we know better!

  2. I sent you an email!

    Thanks Bidisha! Glad you learned your lesson…hopefully I’ve learned mine.

  3. Pingback: Does Healthy cure all? « Healthy SHOULD be Easy

Leave a Reply

