Workout on the cheap

Not sure if you’ve heard of a little store called Lululemon?

Anyone who knows me knows how much I LOVE this brand. Yes, I love the brand (and…here comes my geeky marketer and a side lesson in branding). Lululemon is a lifestyle brand. They not only show it in their clothes (quality, design, materials), but in what they believe in, what they stand for, and how they treat their customer. As an example, if you haven’t seen their Goaltender website, you should check it out. I also love their manifesto…I find it so inspiring. I can’t count how many times I’ve heard comments about their clothes being expensive, but these are clothes that last, and it is a brand that I believe in (and it’s Canadian – even better!). Here’s an example:  I’ve had a pair of yoga pants for 7 years, and they are still black and not stretched out. Awesome.

Uh, sorry, got a little off track with my gushing (blush).

What I really wanted to say is that Lululemon offers FREE YOGA CLASSES in many of their stores (consistent with their brand…see what I mean?). What a perfect compliment to a healthy eating plan (and detox). Click to find a store near you. I’m thinking of checking one out this week. Anyone in?

Leave a Reply

