For the heart and soul

Being healthy is about more than what you put in your mouth.

It’s about feeding your soul as well.

Today I went to a photography class, something I’ve wanted to do for a long time. I found it through a post on Twitter (lucky for me). The teacher is a photographer who is starting up classes, so for the first few sessions while he fine tunes the class and gets feedback, it’s only $25 for a 5 hour class.

Imagine how excited I was to find that, given that I’m not working now, so an inexpensive way to learn something new is so appealing.

Obviously I jumped on it. And it was worth every penny, and more.

Today I fed my soul. Explored my creative side, pushed myself to do something different, and stretch my mind to learn new things. Although I’m not a professional by a long shot, I’m pretty proud of some of the photos I took today, but just as importantly, it taught me to look at things just a little bit differently. Kind of like dog training. Taking Brad’s course, I look at dogs differently than I did before, see them in a whole different light. Today I learned that I can do the same thing with the world around me. Look at it a bit differently, see something beautiful and unique where someone else may not. That’s power.

I learned that I like to take photos of feet and colour. Hmmm….a new fetish? There’s a pic from today above – feet and colour! LOL!

And on top of it, I met some new people!

In regaining your health, do something for the health of your soul as well. Push yourself to do something you’ve never done before. It could be something physical, mental. For some people it could be speaking in front of a crowd. Exploring your artistic side. Learning how to cook. The possibilities are endless.

But I want to hear about it. This week, so something for yourself.

Leave a Reply

