The cloud is lifting??

Yesterday was BRUTAL!

Started out feeling the cloud in the morning. Then it only got worse from there….

Headache. Pain behind my eyes.

I ended up going to bed at 8:30 – but reading until later. Perhaps that was because of my nap earlier in the day. I love a good nap!

Good day from an eating perspective, though. Warm lemon water, then omelette with onion, pepper, goat cheese. Leftover chicken, cauliflower puree, and sweet potato mash for lunch. Dinner was a chicken salad. Not as much water yesterday because I was out and about.

This morning I woke up around 8, feeling better than I did yesterday morning. There’s a bit of cloud left – I can feel it behind my eyes. But much, MUCH better than yesterday.

I’m predicting the energy will come late Sunday/Monday. Any bets?

2 responses to “The cloud is lifting??

  1. It has been more than a week since I had a cup of coffee!! I’m not really missing it…i ate wheat this morning so I know I will pay for that ( no gluten free cereal..ran out) I haven’t been “perfect” over the last week but it’s been better and I feel it! the other night I was lazy and made a pre fab rice thing with herbs and spices…I couldn’t eat it! It made me feel yucky and it tasted yucky too!! I love my fruits and veggies! Can hardly wait to get back on the food when I leave the hospital!

  2. So glad you’re feeling better Wendy! Isn’t that a sad statement of our healthcare – the fact that you feel you won’t have healthy food until you leave the hospital. Isn’t feeding healthy food important in recovery?
    Keep it up – you’re doing awesome!

Leave a Reply

